Riverhead Raceway
P.O. Box 1743
Riverhead, NY 11901
631.842.RACE (7223)
Email Contact:

Whelen Modified Tour

School Bus
Figure 8 Racing

Monster Trucks
Hall of Fame
NASCAR Modified Race
School Bus
Demolition Derbies

I Love America Night
Car Demolition Derbies
Children's Amusement



by Bob Finan

Riverhead Raceway owners Eddie & Connie Partridge and Tom Gatz announced today the 2017 Riverhead Raceway awards dinner will not only honor seven NASCAR Whelen All American Series champions but also the 2017 Street Stock and Mini Stock champions as well the four 2017 Enduro championship drivers from the just completed season. The awards gala will be staged at the luxurious Giorgio's of Baiting Hollow and take place Friday December 15th, 2017 from 7:00 pm until midnight featuring on open bar, awards ceremony & sit down dinner while the band Noiz provides the music for your listening and dancing pleasure.

Leading the 2017 NASCAR Whelen All American Series parade of champions will be Tom Rogers Jr. of Riverhead who won his fourth career NASCAR Modified as his fourth Figure Eight championship, a fete Tom also accomplished two seasons ago in 2015. Another "double fisted" 2017 champion is "The Fancy Farmer" Dave Brigati of Calverton who won his second consecutive Eagle Auto Mall Modified Crate championship as well the Super Pro Truck crown this past season. Versatile Kyle Soper of Manorville will be feted for his 2017 Late Model championship while veteran wheelman Tom Pickerell of Huntington collects the Blunderbust championship hardware for the fifth time in his career. Popular John Beatty Jr. of Merrick will step into the INEX Legend Race Car spotlight as their 2017 champion.

Two drivers will have the distinction of winning the first ever championships in their divisions when Greg Harris of Riverhead is officially crowned the Street Stock champion and Mike Mujsce Jr. of Hampton Bays takes home the Mini Stock championship plaque.

Leading the Enduro parade of champions will be 2017 4/6-Cylinder Truck champion Don Nelson Jr. of Rocky Point who'll be joined by one of the all time leading Enduro winners in 8-Cylinder Enduro champion Dominic Ranieri of East Northport. Earning a first career championship in the Gut & Go Enduro class was Kevin Augustine of Bay Shore while Brandon Esposito of Farmingville is honored as the Mini 8 champion.

Prior to the 2017 champions taking center stage the top five drivers of the seven NASCAR Whelen All American Series as well the Street Stock, Mini Stock and Enduro divisions will be presented plaques for their efforts. The exception will be the Mini 8 class where the top three will be presented awards.

The 2017 Rookie of the Year awards will be presented to the seven NASCAR Whelen All American Series divisions after the champions have received their awards.

The festive evening will get underway will a full cocktail hour from 7-8 pm with the awards ceremony and dinner from 8:00 pm through midnight. Tickets are priced at $90 per person and can be purchased by sending a check payable to Riverhead Raceway Inc. to PO Box 1743, Riverhead, NY 11901. Please indicate how many are in your party. Please note a maximum of 12 people per table will be accommodated. To pick up you tickets in person you can stop by Riverhead Raceway Monday through Friday from 10:00 am through 2:00 pm

For further information on the 2017 Riverhead Raceway awards dinner please visit our home page @ www.riverheadraceway.com or call 631-842-RACE.

Your Business
Could Be Here

NASCAR Official Frequency is 461.200
For your favorite driver frequency please see them as we do not have access to their frequencies

All Rights Reserved 2017 RiverheadRaceway.com/RGeePro